NEXT EVENT

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)

Upcoming Events

Yi-Shiang Huang, PhD

Yi-Shiang Huang, PhD

Senior Scientist, Beckman Coulter, Ireland

Date: 2022/03/26 

Time: 22:00 (CST), 15:00 (CET), 10:00 (EDT), 7:00 (PDT)

 

Technical Operation Scientist in IVD Manufacturing Site

  • IVD industry overview
  • Ireland biomedical industry landscape
  • Functions in a GMP manufacturing site

 

Group Discussion: 

  • What career paths may also fit you besides benchwork (R&D)
  • How will you stay in the country where you need a visa

Andy Chang, PhD

Andy Chang, PhD

Regional Senior Director (APAC), IGENOMIX, Japan

Date: 2022/04/09 

Time: 21:00 (CST), 15:00 (CET), 9:00 (EDT), 6:00 (PDT)

 

How to develop your career as a business development specialist

  • Potential business development career paths
  • Key success factors for a career path
  • Career crossroads: career decision making
  • Values that help you through your career

Group discussion

  • Did you ever make a risky decision?  
  • How did you handle the conflict with your manager?
Kun-Po Li, PhD

Kun-Po Li, PhD

Manager of External Collaboration and Clinical Development, Immunwork, Taiwan

Date: 2022/04/23

Time: 21:00 (CST), 15:00 (CET), 9:00 (EDT), 6:00 (PDT)

 

Junior-level R&D opportunities in the US and Taiwan 

  • Opportunities in mature and developing ecosystem 
  • R&D in the biomedical industry 
  • Advancements and transitions after the first job 

Group Discussion

  • Does work experience in academia, e.g., postdoc, help?
  • Networking and job search strategies
Yu-Kai Chao, PhD

Yu-Kai Chao, PhD

Senior Research Scientist, AstraZeneca, UK

Date: 2022/05/07

Time: 21:00 (CST), 15:00 (CET), 9:00 (EDT), 6:00 (PDT)

 

Making the transition to an R&D role 

  • Job hunting strategies in Germany and UK 
  • Shifting from QA/QC to R&D
  • Finding your own niche between different sectors

Group discussion

  • Big pharma behavior question interview practice
Sophie Chang, PhD

Sophie Chang, PhD

Principal Consultant-Regulatory Affairs, Integrity, Singapore

Date: 2022/05/21

Time: 21:00 (CST), 15:00 (CET), 9:00 (EDT), 6:00 (PDT)


Mapping out your career path from scratch

  • Biomed industrial landscape in APEC regions 
  • Self-positioning in the job hunt
  • How to stand out from other jobseekers

Group Discussion

  • How to steal the spotlight during the interview
Elise Huang, PhD

Elise Huang, PhD

Group Lead of Gene Therapy downstream process Development, UCB, Belgium

Date: 2022/06/04

Time: 21:00 (CST), 15:00 (CET), 9:00 (EDT), 6:00 (PDT)


Job hunting tips between the US and Europe

  • US vs. Germany vs. Belgium
  • What is pharmaceutical process development?
  • How to get into pharmaceutical PD?
  • What competencies are required in the global pharmaceutical industry? 

 

Group Discussion

  • How to prepare interview in general?  
  • Ask yourself and share about what you LIKE and WANT to do

Let’s Grow Together!

This program is exclusively designed for EBC premium members.
Join the EBC premium membership now and apply for the networking and career support group program.

聯絡我們

Contact us

加入社群媒體

Follow us on